“We Accept The Love We Think We Deserve”

The quote, “We Accept The Love We Think We Deserve”I honestly love and it’s from the movie “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” and it sums up exactly what’s been happening in my life lately. I’ve always wanted to be in a relationship with someone who treated me right but I always fell for someone who gave me mixed signals or just plainly treated me like shit. I started to have a crush on this guy recently who annoyed me but had the potential to be nice. But one day, I playfully teased him about his tie and without no provocation he threw my classwork onto the floor, everyone was laughing and I was humiliated. After that I knew that one; I’ll never have a crush on him again and two; that I’ll never have a crush on anyone who takes the piss out of me or gives me mixed signals. I realised that I really do deserve better, a more uplifting kind of love that makes me feel good about myself.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment